Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Banner County School

Enrollment Option


Ajax Loading Image


Option Information

Story image 1_0

Banner County School offers an educational program for students in Pre-Kindergarten through 12th grade built on traditional values with an emphasis on developing the critical thinking and problem-solving skills needed for successful career, workplace, and life choices. Our school mission statement, "Preparing the students of today for the world of tomorrow," reflects our commitment to a process of continuous improvement to meet the educational needs of our students. 

Banner County School is located in the county seat of Harrisburg, in the panhandle region of western Nebraska. Students who attend BCS benefit from low student to teacher ratios in a school environment that is safe and supportive. There is a strong sense of community among the students and families who attend BCS. Approximately 30% of our students Opt-In from Scotts Bluff, Morrill, and Kimball counties. 

Our small school setting allows for individualized programming and personalized learning. High school students can select from a long list of distance learning and dual-credit courses that meet their vocational or higher education aspirations. The expansion of S.T.E.M. offerings across the elementary, junior, and senior high schools is a district priority. Beginning in 2018-2019, students will have access to Lego robotics, 3-D design and printing, and other S.T.E.M. related programs and activities. 

BCS is accepting K-12 Option Enrollment applications for the 2019-2020 school year. Our full-day Preschool is a tuition program for children ages 3-4 (must be 4 years old by Oct. 31); tuition is based on family income. 

Option enrollment capacity is determined each year by the Banner County School Board of Education. Available seats may be limited based on student program needs and availability of appropriate programs and/or staff. 

Questions about Banner County School Option Enrollment can be directed to:

Dr. Evelyn Browne, Superintendent